Summertime and the Livin’s Easy

summertime2

I think this is the latest I’ve ever put a comic up in the week (Thursday 12:55am). This one took me forever. It’s the start of summer and if you can be, you should be outside enjoying the freedom of responsibilities as much as you can! Because school will be knockin’ at the door a lot quicker than you think.

In the Must Be This Tall world, this comic takes place on June 21st and is the entirety of the day, from sunrise to sunset. I have this fantasy of taking the entire day of the summer solstice and going on an all day adventure. This year I worked all day and it rained, so this is me living that fantasy as best I can. Maybe next year.

This is probably three of the most detailed panels I have ever drawn, all in one strip. It’s also the first time I drew faces on the parents. If you look, you may be able to see some of the details behind the cloud of smoke, from the bbq.

That’s it for this, see you next week.

-AJ

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

