If Only Time Could Slow Down

christmastree

 

This week’s comic is more of a Christmas Card. I managed to squeeze some text within the panels, but for me, the pictures speak louder than the words. The real message this week is to enjoy the little things while you can.

Featured in this week’s comic, is the entire “Must be” gang including Teddy and the kid’s parents. I don’t know if there are any strips, up until this point, that feature everyone.

I originally set out to do four quick panels highlighting different aspects of decorating the tree, with the final punchline being the kid’s height preventing them from fully being able to cover the tree.

I don’t think the final strip is exactly what I set out to do, but I am happy with how it turned out. One random thing that I would like to point out is the box on the floor, in the second panel. It is a box that oranges are shipped in. In my house, the ornaments have always been kept in this box. That’s why there is a little orange dude on the side with sunglasses. I feel that this is necessary to point out. That’s it.

Hope everyone enjoys

-AJ

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment